BWV 149: Man singet mit Freuden vom Sieg
All upcoming concerts 

Concert format & venue

All further information on the concert format and venue can be found here.

Tickets & subscriptions

Experience Bach – find information on tickets and subscriptions here.

13. September 2024
Workshop:  17:30
Concert Start:  19:00

Man singet mit Freuden vom Sieg (They sing now of triumph with joy)

Cantata for St. Michael and All Angels, for soprano, alto, tenor and bass; vocal ensemble, trumpet I-III, timpani, oboe I-III, bassoon, strings and basso continuo.


Miriam Feuersinger, soprano
Elvira Bill, alto
Georg Poplutz, tenor
Stephan MacLeod, bass

Choir and Orchestra of the J. S. Bach Foundation
Rudolf Lutz, conductor

Reflection lecture:

Caspar Hirschi


Rudolf Lutz
Pfr. Niklaus Peter

Service & Information:

Tickets can be purchased online and at the door until shortly before each event. Ticket orders can also be made by phone until midday on the day of the concert.

You can contact us with any queries at the Foundation Office by telephone +41 71 242 16 61 or by email

Please note that due to sound and film recordings, no entry to the concert venue can be granted after commencement of the workshop or concert.

Wheelchair users are requested to contact the Foundation Office in advance.

Auditorium doors open ten minutes before the event.