Zwischen den Zeiten
All upcoming concerts 

Concert format & venue

All further information on the concert format and venue can be found here.

Tickets & subscriptions

Experience Bach – find information on tickets and subscriptions here.

30. December 2021
Concert Start:  19:00


  • Magnificat by Andreas Hofer (1629‒1684)
  • “Fasciculus myrrhae” by Giuseppe Peranda (approx. 1625‒1675)
  • Psalm “Es spricht der Unweisen Mund wohl” by Sebastian Knüpfer (1633‒1676)
  • BWV 41 “Jesu, nun sei gepreiset” by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685‒1750)


Choir & Orchestra of the J.S. Bach Foundation

Konrad Hummler, reading

Rudolf Lutz, conductor

Entry tickets

Please note that the special concert “Zwischen den Zeiten” is a benefit concert requiring paid entry. The special concert is not part of the cantata subscription series.

Ticket prices per person:

  • Category A: CHF 70.00
  • Category B: CHF 50.00
  • Category C: CHF 25.00
  • Category D: CHF 10.00

Service & Information:

Covid-19 prevention plan

For your health and safety at concert performances, we have adopted a Covid-19 protection plan that is based on the recommendations issued by the Swiss Federal Office of Public Health and the cantonal authorities. The prevention plan is reviewed and updated regularly. The current version is available at

Contact tracing

Contact information is collected at the time of ticket sale for the purposes of contact tracing. To facilitate effective contact tracing, tickets are personal and non-transferrable. For groups, the contact information of one person is sufficient for up to five persons. Pre-purchased tickets may neither be returned nor exchanged.

Compulsory mask-wearing

Until further notice, concertgoers are required to wear a mask at all times at concert venues.

Ticket sales

Tickets will be sold by advance-purchase only in order to minimise personal contact. To protect your health and to allow for optimal entry to the venue, all pre-purchased tickets will be delivered by postal mail.

Attendance at final rehearsal

The final rehearsal remains closed to the public until further notice.

Reserve tickets online: