BWV 215: Preise dein Glücke, gesegnetes Sachsen
All upcoming concerts 

Concert format & venue

All further information on the concert format and venue can be found here.

Tickets & subscriptions

Experience Bach – find information on tickets and subscriptions here.

25. June 2021
Workshop:  17:30
Concert Start:  19:00

Praise now thy blessings, O fortunate Saxon

Anniversary of the Election of Augustus III as King of Poland, for soprano, tenor and bass; vocal ensemble, trumpet I-III, timpani, oboe I+II, transverse flute I+II, strings and basso continuo


Dorothee Mields, soprano
Daniel Johannsen, tenor
Peter Kooij, bass

Reflection lecture:

Anselm Hartinger


Rudolf Lutz
Pfr. Niklaus Peter

Service & Information:

Covid-19 prevention plan

For your health and safety at concert performances, we have adopted a Covid-19 protection plan that is based on the recommendations issued by the Swiss Federal Office of Public Health and the cantonal authorities. The prevention plan is reviewed and updated regularly. The current version is available at

Contact tracing

Contact information is collected at the time of ticket sale for the purposes of contact tracing. To facilitate effective contact tracing, tickets are personal and non-transferrable. For groups, the contact information of one person is sufficient for up to five persons. Pre-purchased tickets may neither be returned nor exchanged.

Compulsory mask-wearing

Until further notice, concertgoers are required to wear a mask at all times at concert venues.

Ticket sales

Tickets will be sold by advance-purchase only in order to minimise personal contact. To protect your health and to allow for optimal entry to the venue, all pre-purchased tickets will be delivered by postal mail.

Attendance at final rehearsal

The final rehearsal remains closed to the public until further notice.

Reserve tickets online: